top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKade Earls

Why I am here - Maddi

I decided to affiliate myself with the Adequacy Project because I feel that young people need a resource they can turn to to assure them that they’re on the right path.

Since I started working in marketing consulting, I’ve definitely had lots of times where I’ve felt in over my head and have not had anyone to turn to for guidance. My job requires me to meet with clients and tell them what they can do differently to more effectively market their products. Usually, these clients are my seniors in age and are surprised to have someone so young helping them. I often feel intimidated when I am giving marketing advice to these business owners who are much older than I am.

Even though I’m capable and qualified in my field, I find myself feeling inadequate for the position that I hold. It’s comforting to know other people (even people in higher positions than me) have felt the same way and that I can overcome these feelings.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page