top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKade Earls

Why I am here - Colten

"I am so unqualified to be here", "everyone else is so much more talented than I am", and "how the heck am I even here?" are common phrases I repeat in my head. I have always compared myself to others around me, and I always convince myself that I must be too mentally unstable to 'measure up' to them. I was heavily inspired to join the Adequacy Project because of these harmful feelings I was having, and I have been able to gain so much perspective from it.

Simply by talking to others, I realized quickly that everyone has these feelings! Inadequacy is a common feeling, and what I didn’t realize before is that it can be coped with. The Adequacy Project is so helpful because it helps me to be more open about these feelings, which makes me significantly more aware of it. Recently, I've been jumping on more school projects, I've been more inclusive in work, and I have been happier in my day-to-day.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page